Photos by Dan Lewis Photography – www.danlewisphoto.net

(Sturgeon Bay, WI) August 25 Results – Dave Bouche fought off defending champion Troy Muench late in the feature to score his first feature win of the season in the IMCA Stock Cars at Prestige Yacht Coatings Thunderhill Raceway. There was only one caution the entire night of racing. Other feature winners were Dan Ratajczak (IMCA Modified), Bernie Reinhardt (IMCA Sport Mod), Travis Hackett (IMCA Hobby Stock), Von Eytcheson (Street Stock) and Joey Scoon (Four-Cylinders).

Northland Steel night saw Brian Rouer take home the win in the Bartenders race. Other entries were; Christie Bricco, Luke Ebel, Mark Marchant and Danelle Jessie. Josh Massart claimed an extra $100 winning the Stock Car vs. Sport Mod grudge race. Cody Junio was the winner for the Massart’s Auto Body Luck Duck award.

Rookie Marcus Moede paced the field early in the IMCA Stock Car feature before title contender Jeremy Wiitala passed him for the lead on lap 3. His reign up front didn’t last long as point leader Dave Bouche worked to the inside and to the lead on lap 6. Troy Muench who came into the night second in points worked to Bouche’s back bumper by the midway point. Muench applied heavy pressure the rest of the way but was never able to rattle Bouche who picked up the clean sweep in the caution free event. The win leaves Bouche with a 2 point lead over Muench who finished second as they head into the final night of the 2012 season. Wiitala had to settle for third, Bret Koehler fourth and Charlie Kroll rounded out the top five.

Bernie Reinhardt scored a clean sweep and took over the point lead in the IMCA Sport Mods.

Ricky LeMieux leaped from his front row starting spot and quickly built up a sizable lead over the field. Despite a roll over last week John Soukup looked no worse for wear sneaking into second. Title contenders Bernie Reinhardt, Kelsy Hayes and Jarred VanLaanen waged a solid battle on the back bumper of Soukup. LeMieux looked to have his first career Sport Mod win in hand but a lone caution with 4 laps remaining halted his hopes. On the restart Reinhardt edged by LeMieux and Soukup cruising to the victory, his fourth of the season. Hayes had to settle for second, VanLaanen made a late race charge to third, Soukup fourth and Josh Massart fifth.

Dan Ratajczak made it two in a row taking home top honors in the IMCA Modifieds.

Billy LeMieux man handled his machine taking the lead while setting a blistering pace on a very smooth and tacky racing surface, but his machine wasn’t up for the challenge and slowed while leading handing the lead over to Dan Ratajczak on lap 7. Point leader James Tebon gave chase pulling to the back bumper of Ratajczak several times but wasn’t able to make the pass and Ratajczak scored his third feature win of the season. Tebon just about ensured the title with a second place finish, third for Tyler Hackett, fourth for Scott Derenne and Billy LeMieux fifth.

Travis Hackett’s domination of the IMCA Hobby Stocks continued with his third feature in a row.

Eric Micolichek moved from the front row leading early. Travis Hackett gave chase taking the lead away with only 6 laps remaining and went on to win his fifth feature of the season, the contest went caution free. Dave Schmidt had a solid second, Amber Weindner third, Micolichek came home fourth after tangling with Derek Moede on the final lap and Joe Hegenet rounded out the top five.

Von Eytcheson scored a clean sweep passing Mike Sargent on lap 2 in the caution free Street Stock feature. The win is Eytcheson’s second of the season, Rookie Kevin Luedtke made a last lap pass for second, Sargent third, Geno Sternard fourth and Ed Franklin fifth. It was also the second win of week for Eytcheson who also won Thursday night at the Manitiwoc Expo.

Joey Scoon scored a clean sweep in the Feisty Fours.

Saturday September 1 will be the final point night of the season in all six divisions and will be brought to you by Floors by Josh.

Thunderhill is located at the John Miles Fair Park on Sturgeon Bay’s east side with racing in the six divisions beginning every Saturday night through the summer at 6:00 PM. For more information, visit the track’s website at www.racethunderhill.com For your social media outlet like Thunderhill Raceway on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.


KELSEY RACING IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE: 1. Dan Ratajczak, Frog Station; 2. James Lee Tebon, Algoma; 3. Tyler Hackett, Algoma; 4. Scott Derenne, Luxemburg; 5. Billy LeMieux

HEAT 1: Tebon; Derenne

ALGOMA MOTORS IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE: 1. Dave Bouche, Algoma; 2. Troy Muench, Union; 3. Jeremy Wiitala, Green Bay; 4. Bret Koehler, Two Rivers; 5. Charlie Kroll, Forestville

HEAT 1: Dave Bouche; Wiitala
HEAT 2: Kroll; Koehler

BUTCHS AUTO IMCA SPORT MOD FEATURE: 1. Bernie Reinhardt, Sturgeon Bay; 2. Kelsy Hayes, Sturgeon Bay; 3. Jarred Van Laanen, Green Bay; 4. John Soukup, Sturgeon Bay; 5. Josh Massart, Brussels

HEAT 1: Massart; VanLaanen
HEAT 2: Reinhardt; Soukup

LAVINE’S ICE IMCA HOBBY STOCK FEATURE: 1. Travis Hackett, Algoma; 2. Dave Schmidt, Casco; 3. Amber Weidner, East Maplewood; 4. Eric Micolichek, Luxemburg; 5. Joe Hegnet, Sturgeon Bay

HEAT 1: Hackett; Derek Moede, Casco
HEAT 2: Hegnet; CJ Weckler, Sturgeon Bay

LACKIE RENTALS STREET STOCK FEATURE: 1. Von Eytcheson, Sturgeon Bay; 2. Kevin Luedtke, Sturgeon Bay; 3. Mike Sargent, Sturgeon Bay; 4. Geno Sternard, Sturgeon Bay; 5. Ed Franklin, Sturgeon Bay

HEAT 1: Luedtke; Jimmy Anderson, Forestville
HEAT 2: Eytchson; Matt Junio, Casco

FEISTY FOURS FEATURE: 1. Joey Scoon, Sturgeon Bay; 2. Matt Borths, Sturgeon Bay; HEAT 1: