(Sturgeon Bay, WI – 9/11/2010) – Rain showers followed by a steady drizzle late into the afternoon Saturday forced postponement of the second day of the Prestige Yacht Coatings Thunderhill Raceway Fall Classic.

With Friday night’s qualifiers in the books, promoter Bryan “Woody” Wodack announced that the Classic’s finals would be run this Wednesday night, September 15th.

The evening will kick off with Last Chance Qualifiers for the Modifieds, Stock Cars, Northern Sport Mods, Street Stocks, Hobby Stocks and 4 cylinders, followed by the event’s feature races.  Line-ups established Friday night for the qualified cars will carry forward to Wednesday.  Teams not in attendance Friday will be able to run the Last Chance Qualifiers.

The Fastrack Late Models will not run Wednesday due to scheduling conflicts.

7-time National Hot Rod Association Top Fuel champion Tony Schumacher was at the track Saturday meeting fans and signing autographs, but will also miss the rain date as he will be in Charlotte, NC preparing for the O’Reilly Auto Parts NHRA Nationals.

The program will include the scheduled finale; the trailer race of destruction.

Start time for Wednesday’s Classic will be 6:00pm.

Prestige Yacht Coatings Thunderhill is located at the John Miles Fair Park on Sturgeon Bay’s east side.  For more information, visit the track’s website at

Thunderhill Raceway Results 9/10/10

Fastrack Late Models

Heat 1 – Zack Drews, Ringle: Justin Hirt: Tigerton
Heat 2 – A.J. Diemel, Bonduel: Dave Fieber, Neenah

Dash – Diemel: Fieber

Modified Qualifier – Shawn Kilgore, New Franken: Kyle Lentz, Green Bay: James Tebon, Algoma: Billy LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay: Kevin Sternard, Sturgeon Bay: Kyle Kudick, Two Rivers

Heat 1 – Lentz: Kilgore
Heat 2 – Dave Zeitler, Luxemburg: Sternard

Stock Car Qualifier – Shawn Havel, Algoma: Troy Muench, Namur: Jeremy Wiitala, Green Bay: Scott Reinhardt, Baileys Harbor: Dave Bouche, Algoma: John Anschutz, Brussels

Heat 1 – Havel: Corey Suchocki, Denmark
Heat 2 – Wiitala: Muench

Northern Sport Mod Qualifier – Brad Theys, Kewaunee: Jeremy Cota, Oconto: Ryan LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay: Eric Arneson, Oconto: J.J. Anderson, Pulaski: Kelsy Hayes, Sturgeon Bay

Heat 1 – LeMieux: Arneson
Heat 2 – Anderson: Cota

Street Stock Qualifier – Kevin Sternard, Sturgeon Bay: Ed Anschutz, Kewaunee: Jimmy Anderson, Sturgeon Bay: Geno Sternard, Luxemburg: Dave Baenen, New Franken: Marvin Denny, Sturgeon Bay

Heat – Kevin Sternard: Anschutz

Hobby Stock Qualifier – Brandon Peterson, Sturgeon Bay: Luke Lemmens, Kewaunee: C.J. Weckler, Sturgeon Bay: Tom Brumlic, Denmark: Adam Pallex, Algoma: Ryan Rohr, Casco

Heat 1 – Weckler: Frank Paul, Kewaunee
Heat 2 – Rob Waechter, Jr, Ellisville: Lemmens

4 Cylinder Qualifier – Jeremy Dubois, Sturgeon Bay: Tony Everard, Green Bay: Kasey Gross, Gleason: Joey Scoon, Sturgeon Bay: Eric Fonder, Green Bay: Adam Goldman, Sturgeon Bay

Heat – Everard: Jody Cornelius, Oneida