Posted under Headlines, Race Reports on June 20th, 2009

Kyle Kudick

By Chris Budzban

June 20, 2009; Sturgeon Bay, WI — Two Rivers’ Kyle Kudick made the high line work and shot past Brett Wenzel with 3 laps to go, winning his 1st IMCA modified feature of the season at Prestige Yacht Coatings Thunderhill Raceway.

Wenzel set the pace early from his front row starting spot, with Kevin Sternard right behind. Sternard fought hard down low, but Wenzel closed the door each time. A caution flew for a spin by Dan Ratajczak, bunching the field. When racing resumed, Kudick shot to the outside line, making the pass stick on Wenzel. With one lap to go, Wenzel hit an infield tire in turn 2, scattering the field behind him. Kudick brought home the victory, followed by Todd Dart, Jeremy Jacobs, Sternard and Art Siefert.

Brussels’ Troy Muench grabbed the lead early in the IMCA stock car feature and never looked back, winning his 1st feature of the season at Thunderhill. Charlie Kroll finished second, Dave Bouche third on a last lap pass, Pat Davister fourth and Mike Pierrard fifth.

IMCA hobby stock points leader Frank Paul bested Brandon Peterson by a bumper to win his 3rd feature of the season. Peterson closed in on Paul with 2 laps to go, and they went side by side to the checkers. Luke Lemmens finished third, followed by Aaron Zellner and Jarred VanLaanen.

Sturgeon Bay’s Bernie Reinhardt made it look easy in the IMCA northern sport mod division. Reinhardt took the lead and hugged the bottom, pulling away from the field for the win. Eugene Gregorich came from deep in the field to finish second, followed by Eric Arneson, Cory Cochart and Jeff DuBois.

Another wild finish ensued in the NEW super stock division. Points leader Jeremy Wiitala grabbed the lead halfway through the contest, with Todd Everard hot on his heels. Everard went to the outside to make his move and made the pass with 2 laps remaining.

Coming to the white flag, Everard spun out in turn 3, handing the lead back over to Wiitala. As he came to the checkers, Wiitala’s right rear tire went flat, allowing Dennis Weidner to get alongside him to the checkers. Wiitala hung on to win by inches over Weidner, Les Sternard third, James Anderson fourth and Andy Poluch fifth.

Algoma’s Matt Borths ended Tyler DeBouche’s streak of 3 feature wins in a row, netting his 1st 4 cylinder feature win of the season.

Next week’s races are sponsored by Massart’s Auto Body & Floors by Josh. Racing gets underway at 6pm with IMCA modifieds, stock cars, hobby stocks, northern sport mods, NEW super stocks and 4 cylinders in action. For more information, visit or call (920) 743-7052.


IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE — Kyle Kudick, Two Rivers; Todd Dart, Algoma; Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg; Kevin Sternard, Sturgeon Bay; Art Siefert, Green Bay

Semi-feature — James Lee Tebon, Algoma; Dart

Heat 1 — Chris Derenne, Luxemburg; Eric Van Iten, Green Bay

Heat 2 — Kudick; Sternard

Heat 3 — Brett Wenzel, Two Rivers; Tom Stark, Egg Harbor

IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE — Troy Muench, Brussels; Charlie Kroll, Forestville; Dave Bouche, Algoma; Pat Davister, Luxemburg; Mike Pierrard, Green Bay

Heat 1 — Tyler Smith, Luxemburg; Von Eytcheson, Forestville

Heat 2 — Rick Dix, Green Bay; John Anschutz, Brussels

Heat 3 — Muench; Don Aregoni, Sturgeon Bay

IMCA HOBBY STOCK FEATURE — Frank Paul, Luxemburg; Brandon Peterson, Sturgeon Bay; Luke Lemmens, Kewaunee; Aaron Zellner, Luxemburg; Jarred VanLaanen, Green Bay

Heat 1 — VanLaanen; Robert Waechter, Jr., Ellisville

Heat 2 — Peterson; Lemmens

IMCA NORTHERN SPORT MOD FEATURE — Bernie Reinhardt, Sturgeon Bay; Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee; Eric Arneson, Oconto Falls; Cory Cochart, Kewaunee; Jeff DuBois, Luxemburg

Heat 1 — JJ Andersen, Pulaski; Arneson

Heat 2 — Brad Lautenbach, New Franken; DuBois

NEW SUPER STOCK FEATURE — Jeremy Wiitala, Seymour; Dennis Weidner, Maplewood; Les Sternard; Sturgeon Bay; James Anderson, Forestville; Andy Poluch, Pulaski

Heat 1 — Geno Sternard, Luxemburg; David Baenen, Green Bay

Heat 2 — Tim Jandrin, Kewaunee; Wiitala

4 CYLINDER FEATURE — Matt Borths, Algoma; Tyler DeBouche, Suamico; Jeremy DuBois, Sturgeon Bay; Tony Everard, Green Bay; Kasey Gross, Gleason

Heat 1 — DeBouche; T. Everard

Heat 2 — Nick Everard, Green Bay; Kipp Burlo, Sturgeon Bay

Previous Post: $1 Beer & Country Music Giveaways Galore at Thunderhill

Next Post: 20 Questions with Marcus Moede


Photos by Dan Lewis Photography –

By Edward Anschutz

(Sturgeon Bay, WI) August 16, 2015 Race Results- The IMCA Sport Mod title is up for grabs as point leader Chris Budzban falters, while Jarred VanLaanen races into title chase with victory at Thunderhill Raceway. Other feature winners were Greg Gretz (IMCA Modified), Tom Brumlic (IMCA Stock Car), Dave Schmidt (IMCA Hobby Stock), Phil Faustini (Street Stock) and Nathan Delsart (Thunder Truck)

Next Sunday August 23 will be brought to you by Coors Light. Championship night is right around the corner on August 30….


Photos by Dan Lewis Photography –

By Edward Anschutz

(Sturgeon Bay, WI) August 9, 2015 Results- Tony Bouche made a last lap, last corner pass on Jamie Suchocki to steal the win in the IMCA Stock Cars at Thunderhill Raceway. Other feature winners were Todd Dart (IMCA Modified), Vince Engebregtsen (IMCA Sport Mod), Ford Malvitz (IMCA Hobby Stock), Billy LeMieux (Street Stock) and Tory Peterson (Thunder Truck). Adam Sternard took home the win and $500 in the Trailer Race of Destruction.

Action was red flagged twice on the night. The first was for…


(Sturgeon Bay, WI – 7/29/2015)

Chances are, Billy LeMieux will long remember the last week of July, 2015.

After winning two features on Sunday, he came back to repeat the feat Wednesday night as Thunderhill Raceway’s program shifted to midweek to open the Door County Fair.

Joining LeMieux in victory lane on the night were Tyler Hackett in the Modifieds, Randy LeMieux, Jr in the Sport Mods, Travis LuMaye in the Hobby Stocks and Nathan Delsart in the Thunder Trucks.

Winning two features in a night is a slick trick on its own, but four features in a single week had never been…