Next Event » May 23 - 7th Annual Nathan Bouche Memorial ($1000-to-win IMCA stock cars) - 6pm

LeMieux Jr. Wins 2nd Straight IMCA Mod Feature

Posted under Headlines, Race Reports on August 30th, 2008

By Chris Budzban

August 30, 2008; Sturgeon Bay, WI – Sturgeon Bay’s Randy LeMieux Jr. captured his second straight IMCA modified feature win at the Forest County Potawatomi Thunderhill Raceway.

LeMieux Jr., Dan Ratajczak, Kyle Kudick and Billy LeMieux quickly separated themselves from the rest of the field in the IMCA modified feature, but Billy LeMieux’s car went up in smoke, dropping him out of the race. Ratajczak and Kudick would battle for second, until Ratajczak sailed off of turn 4, ending his night as well. LeMieux Jr. went on to win uncontested, followed by Kudick, Todd Dart, Kevin Sternard and Jay Matthias.

With his 3rd place finish, Dart captured his unprecedented 6th track championship in the IMCA modified division at Thunderhill.

A big wreck marred the opening of the IMCA stock car feature, collecting John Anschutz, Brian Anschutz, Rick Dix and most notably the points leader Matt Junio. Crew members worked feverishly to get Junio back onto the track, and he rejoined the field a few laps down. Mike Wietor was able to capture the lead and hold off pressure from Scott Pagels for the victory. Pagels settled for second, Troy Muench third, Todd Polster fourth and Dave Bouche fifth.

Junio would be scored 16th, which was just enough to hang on for his 2nd straight IMCA stock car division championship.

Luxemburg’s Dave DeGrave took matters into his own hands, dominating the IMCA hobby stock feature and bringing home his 1st career track title at Thunderhill. A few of DeGrave’s competitors for the title ran into some bad luck, as Frank Paul and Marcus Moede both ended their nights on the hook. Jarred VanLaanen had a solid second place finish, followed by James Bosman, Luke Lemmens and Terry Terrien.

DeGrave now has 2 track titles in the IMCA hobby stocks, as he also won the championship Friday night at Luxemburg Speedway.

New Franken’s Brad Lautenbach picked up his 2nd feature win of the weekend in the IMCA northern sport mods, also winning at Luxemburg. Lautenbach knew he needed to win to have a chance at winning the points, but Jeff Vlies’ fifth place finish was good enough to secure the track title. Cory Cochart finished second, Bernie Reinhardt third, Jesse Kroll fourth and Vlies fifth.

Vlies’ track championship is the 1st of his career in any division. He is a veteran of the IMCA stock cars, and this was his 1st season in the IMCA northern sport mods.

Green Bay’s Todd Everard caught early leader Kevin Charles to bring home the street stock feature win. All eyes were on the middle of the field, as points leader John Sternard and Jeremy Wiitala did battle. Charles settled in for a second place finish, followed by Dennis Weidner, James Iverson and Ryan Brandes.

Sternard would finish sixth, ensuring him of his 1st career track championship in the street stocks.

Green Bay’s Tyler DeBouche captured another feature win in the 4 cylinder division. DeBouche and points leader Tony Everard were side by side on the final lap, but a caution flag flew, giving the win to DeBouche.

Everard’s second place finish on the night gave him his 3rd straight championship in the 4 cylinder division.

Next week there will be no racing at the Forest County Potawatomi Thunderhill Raceway. Racing will resume on Friday & Saturday, September 19 and 20 for the annual Fall Classic special. The weekend special will be sponsored by Potawatomi. For more information, visit the track’s website at or call (920) 743-7052.


IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE – Randy LeMieux, Jr., Sturgeon Bay; Kyle Kudick, Mishicot; Todd Dart, Algoma; Kevin Sternard, Sturgeon Bay; Jay Matthias, DePere

Heat 1 – Billy LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay; Matthias
Heat 2 – LeMieux Jr.; Sternard

IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE – Mike Wietor, Green Bay; Scott Pagels, Egg Harbor; Troy Muench, Brussels; Todd Polster, Sturgeon Bay; Dave Bouche, Algoma

Heat 1 – Cory Suchocki, Forestville; Pat Davister, Luxemburg
Heat 2 – Pagels; Polster

IMCA HOBBY STOCK FEATURE – Dave DeGrave, Luxemburg; Jarred VanLaanen, Green Bay; James Bosman, Sturgeon Bay; Luke Lemmens, Kewaunee; Terry Terrien, Sturgeon Bay

Heat 1 – Roger LaViolette, Forestville; Bosman
Heat 2 – Brandon Peterson, Sturgeon Bay; Kelsy Hayes, Sturgeon Bay

IMCA NORTHERN SPORT MOD FEATURE – Brad Lautenbach, New Franken; Cory Cochart, Kewaunee; Bernie Reinhardt, Sturgeon Bay; Jesse Kroll, Algoma; Jeff Vlies, Kewaunee

Heat 1 – Kroll; Jeff DuBois, Luxemburg
Heat 2 – Reinhardt; Cochart

STREET STOCK FEATURE – Todd Everard, Green Bay; Kevin Charles, Green Bay; Dennis Weidner, Maplewood; James Iverson, Luxemburg; Ryan Brandes, Brillion

Heat 1 – Charles; Gene Sternard, Sturgeon Bay
Heat 2 – Everard; Weidner

4 CYLINDER FEATURE – Tyler DeBouche, Green Bay; Tony Everard, Green Bay; Jason Cornelius, Oneida; Jeremy DuBois, Sturgeon Bay; Jody Cornelius, Oneida

Heat 1 – Kipp Burlo, Sturgeon Bay; DuBois
Heat 2 – DeBouche; Everard

Previous Post: Randy LeMieux Jr. Victorious at Thunderhill

Next Post: McDermid Scores Fall Classic Win!


Photos by Dan Lewis Photography –

By Edward Anschutz

(Sturgeon Bay, WI) May 9, 2015 Results- Last night at Thunderhill Raceway a pair cagey veterans in Tony Bouche and Charlie Kroll squared off. Bouche was able to put his 38 years of racing knowledge to good use as he out dueled Kroll late in the going to score a popular win in the IMCA Stock Cars. Other feature winners were Greg Gretz (IMCA Modified), Cody Rass (IMCA Sport Mod), Dave Schmidt (IMCA Hobby Stock) and James Dahlstrom (Street Stock)

With a perfect racing…


Photos by Dan Lewis Photography –

By Edward Anschutz

(Sturgeon Bay, WI) May 1, 2015 Results- Defending IMCA Stock Car champ Dave “The Bulldozer” Bouche used a late race restart to steal the victory away from Billy LeMieux by inches at Thunderhill Raceway. Other feature winners were, Eric Arneson (IMCA Modified), Chris Budzban (IMCA Sport Mod), Dave Schmidt (IMCA Hobby Stock), Phil Faustini (Street Stock) and Nathan Delsart (Thunder Truck)

Billy LeMieux leapt from his front row starting spot to the lead early in the IMCA Stock Car headliner. Evan Madden hustled to the…


$1000 to win IMCA Stock Cars

7th Annual Nathan Bouche Memorial

By Edward Anschutz

(Sturgeon Bay, WI) April 27, 2015 Press Release- A $1,000 payday will be waiting for the winner in the IMCA Stock Car feature Saturday, May 23 at Thunderhill Raceway in Sturgeon Bay, WI. The extra cash for the winner is courtesy of the Bull Pen Bar & Grill located in Forestville.

Costs to get in for the night will remain the same as a regular race night. Drivers and crew members with membership $20, without membership $25. Grandstand prices will stay…