Posted under News on August 30th, 2011

By Edward Anschutz

(Sturgeon Bay, WI) August 30 – Thunderhill Raceway prepares for the final point night of 2011 on September 3. Champions will be crowned in all 6 divisions. The night will also feature a Halloween theme where fans, drivers and track workers are invited to dress up in costumes. Drivers and crew are encourage to decorate their trailer in the Halloween theme for the children.

Floors by Josh will be sponsoring the final night of racing and has thrown extra cash on the line with $200 for the winner in IMCA Stock Cars and IMCA Sport Mods and an extra $100 to the IMCA Modified winner. The Feisty Fours will hold a backwards race after the champions are crowned that pays $75.

The Algoma Motors trip to Las Vegas will be given away on the final night as well. Fans are still eligible to enter at the concession stand as they will be taking four more names and putting them into the drawing for the trip.

Defending IMCA Modified champion Jay Matthias of De Pere holds a 10 point edge over Algoma’s Todd Dart.

Union’s Troy Muench just needs to qualify for the feature to be crowned champion in the IMCA Stock Cars as he holds a 25 point lead over last years champion Greg Gretz of Kewaunee.

Fresh off his first track title at Seymour Speedway, New Franken’s Brad Lautenbach holds a 3 point lead over defending champion Eric Arneson of Oconto Falls.

Sturgeon Bay’s Brandon Peterson is eyeing his first ever track title in the IMCA Hobby Stocks. Peterson was last years runner up in the standing. Depending on car count Peterson may only have start the feature to take home the title as he holds a double digit over Denmark’s Tom Brumlic.

The Street Stock point battle will come down to the final lap as Sturgeon Bay’s Geno Sternard is tied a top the standings with Green Bay’s Tony Everard. Sternard is the defending champion while Everard is a former champion in the Feisty Fours.

Clintonville’s Calvin Stueck looks to take home his first career championship as he leads in the Feisty Fours.

For more information, visit the track’s website at Thunderhill is located at the John Miles Fair Park on Sturgeon Bay’s east side with racing in the six divisions beginning every Saturday night through the summer. IMCA Modified, IMCA Stock Car, IMCA Northern Sport Mod, IMCA Hobby Stock, Street Stock and Feisty Fours in action. Pit gates open at 3:30 P.M. racing starts at 6:00 P.M. You can also follow Thunderhill Raceway on Facebook and Twitter.

Previous Post: Floors by Josh Championship Night Details



Photos by Dan Lewis Photography –

By Edward Anschutz

(Sturgeon Bay, WI) August 9, 2015 Results- Tony Bouche made a last lap, last corner pass on Jamie Suchocki to steal the win in the IMCA Stock Cars at Thunderhill Raceway. Other feature winners were Todd Dart (IMCA Modified), Vince Engebregtsen (IMCA Sport Mod), Ford Malvitz (IMCA Hobby Stock), Billy LeMieux (Street Stock) and Tory Peterson (Thunder Truck). Adam Sternard took home the win and $500 in the Trailer Race of Destruction.

Action was red flagged twice on the night. The first was for…


(Sturgeon Bay, WI – 7/29/2015)

Chances are, Billy LeMieux will long remember the last week of July, 2015.

After winning two features on Sunday, he came back to repeat the feat Wednesday night as Thunderhill Raceway’s program shifted to midweek to open the Door County Fair.

Joining LeMieux in victory lane on the night were Tyler Hackett in the Modifieds, Randy LeMieux, Jr in the Sport Mods, Travis LuMaye in the Hobby Stocks and Nathan Delsart in the Thunder Trucks.

Winning two features in a night is a slick trick on its own, but four features in a single week had never been…

Lemieux Doubles Up at Thunderhill

Photos by Dan Lewis Photography –

By Greg Aregoni

(Sturgeon Bay, WI)- Billy Lemieux was a star studded Man in Door County over the weekend. Not only did he rank in 135th place out of 160 players at the M.A.C Softball tournament; He decided to double up on Feature wins at Thunderhill Raceway on Sunday night. Lemieux earned wins in both the IMCA Stockcar Feature and Street Stock Feature.

Other winners included: Tyler Hackett(IMCA Modifieds) Jarred VanLaanen(IMCA Sportmods) Dave Schmidt(IMCA Hobby Stocks) and Nathan Delsart(Thunder Trucks)

David Reinhardt opened up as the King of…