By Edward Anschutz

(Sturgeon Bay, WI) November 6 – Track Champions were honored at the Prestige Yacht Coatings ThunderHill Raceway Awards Banquet.

The awards ceremony took place at the Ladder House Sports Bar & Grill with a total of 162 guests on hand. The top-5 in each division and the Rookies of the Year received awards. Along with a sportsman award that was voted on by the drivers. Each driver in attendance received a free pit pass for the upcoming season.

The IMCA Modified crown went to De Pere‘s “Big Money” Jay Matthias. Jay scored 7 top-5’s, 14 top-10’s and one feature win on his way too his first career track championship.

The IMCA Stock Car crown went to Co-Champions, Kewaunee’s Greg Gretz and Forestville’s “Chargin’” Charlie Kroll. Gretz scored 11 top-5’s, 12 top-10’s and earned 2 feature wins. Kroll scored 10 top-5’s, 14 top’s 10’s with 2 feature wins. This was Gretz’s first track title, with Kroll taking his second at ThunderHill Raceway. Green Bay’s Jeremy Wiitala was the Rookie of the Year.

The IMCA Sport Mod crown went to Oconto Falls, Eric “Chummy Arneson. Arneson scored 9 top-5’s and a division high 15 top-10’s enroot to his first ThunderHill title. Sturgeon Bay’s Kelsy “Hollywood” Hayes took home Rookie of the Year honors.

The IMCA Hobby Stock crown went to Kewaunee’s Luke Lemmens. Lemmens scored 11 top-5’s, 17 top-10’s and a division high 5 feature wins. Racing at all area tracks Lemmens was also able to take home the Wisconsin State Championship. Algoma’s Travis Hackett took home Rookie of the Year honors.

The Street Stock crown went to Sturgeon Bay’s Geno Sternard. Sternard 10 top-5’s, a division high 17 top-10’s and 3 feature wins. This was Sternard’s first career track title. Rookie of the year honors went to Green Bay’s Tony Everard.

The Four Cylinder crown went to Sturgeon Bay’s Jeremy DuBois. DuBois earned 15 top-5’s, 16 top-10’s and a division high 9 feature wins. This was DuBois’s first career track title. Sturgeon Bay’s Joey Scoon earned Rookie of the Year Honors.

Sportsman of the Year went to Billy Hayes.

Their will be a drivers meeting for the 2011 racing season on Wednesday, November 17 at the Ladder House Sports Bar & Grill at 7pm.